Saturday, 2 August 2008

'Mirror' gives book on McFool's demise

Never let it be said of the Mirror that they let their editorial protestations of support cloud their obligation to get their readers into the betting shop. The book's open on McFool's downfall and the Mirror are reporting the following prices on his successor:
Next Leader of the Labour Party: 2-1 David Miliband, 10-3 Harriet Harman, 6-1 Alan Johnson, 13-2 Jack Straw, 8-1 Ed Balls, James Purnell, Jon Cruddas, 10-1 John Denham, 16-1 Hilary Benn, Yvette Cooper, 20-1 Andy Burnham, Ed Miliband, Douglas Alexander, 25-1 Jacqui Smith, 28-1 Caroline Flint, Ruth Kelly, 40-1 Charles Clarke, 250-1 Tony Blair.

1 comment:

Newmania said...

Ha ion earth did you spot that